Event

The CFO & Finance Function and Anti-Corruption: Cultivating an Integrated Mindset

This online event explores the key role of the Finance function in effectively applying an integrated mindset over anti-corruption compliance and enhancing an ethical culture of integrity and governance. It will also highlight the importance of Finance professionals as champions of Collective Action within their organisations. 

The event is organised by the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC), the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) and the Basel Institute on Governance, under the auspices of the B20 and in collaboration with the OECD and Business at OECD (BIAC).

The event serves to launch a new report published jointly by the three organisations: Integrated Mindset in Practice: Professional Accountants in Business and Anti-Corruption Compliance.

Speakers include:

  • Scott Hanson, Director, IFAC (opening remarks)
  • Gareth Brett, Interim Director, Trust and Ethics, ICAEW (report findings)
  • Laura Takamizawa, Principal, IFAC (panel moderator)
  • Nicola Allocca, B20 Integrity & Compliance Task Force Co-Chair, Chair of the Business at OECD Anti-Corruption Committee
  • Sharon Ditchburn, Managing Director, Capital Advantage, IFAC Professional Accountants in Business Advisory Group Vice Chair
  • France Chain, Senior Legal Analyst, Anti-Corruption Division, OECD
  • Scarlet Wannenwetsch, Senior Collective Action Specialist, Basel Institute on Governance

Details and registration:

  • Date: 9 July 2024
  • Time: 13:00 UTC; 15:00 CEST; 09:00 EDT
  • Duration: 1 hour 20 minutes
Finance webinar slide
Start date
9 July 2024
End date
9 July 2024
Organiser
IFAC, IFAEW, Basel Institute on Governance